Your brain tells you it’s a bad idea..

Today, I realized that home is not made up of walls and a roof.

It’s somebody who loves you. Home is somebody that cares for your well-being. Somebody who wants to see you succeed and help you become a better you along the way. Somebody who makes you laugh until you spit out your drink and when you’re so upset that they just hug you and cuddle you until you’re okay to talk about it.

A house isn’t a home unless you feel safe and full of life in it. That’s why I believe that he is my home and will always be my home whenever I see him again. My stomach still fills up with butterflies and nervous feelings of saying stupid things as if it’s our first date over and over and over again.

I can honestly say that I don’t know what I would do without him. I never thought I’d find somebody like him. I say that… well… I’m lucky. I found a man that not only cares for me, comforts me, laughs with (and sometimes at) me. I found a man that makes me feel safe and makes all of my anxiety disappear. I see him smile and think ‘wow’. As if it’s back to the night where we first laid eyes on each other.

He’s the first man I have ever thought to see a future with. The first person that I thought, “Wow. I can’t wait to marry you one day”. I never thought that my life would be like the movies where you get to marry your best friend. I really didn’t. Every time I think of him, I automatically think about his hazel eyes. When he laughs, his cheeks start to make his eyes squint and his smile becomes bigger. He sees me in his future.

We talk about it all the time. He wants to share his life with me one day and the fact that he even considered that once (and still to today..) is incredible. He sees more in me than I see in myself. I’ve never been so in-love with somebody. One day I want to wake up in my own house with him. Wake up at 3am, roll over and see him sleeping beside me.

Our time together is never quite enough. I hate leaving – seeing you drive back home. Being in love is like jumping off a tall building; your brain tells you it’s a bad idea, but your heart tells you, you can fly. Even though I’m falling more and more each day, he’s always there to catch me.

2 thoughts on “Your brain tells you it’s a bad idea..

    • I definitely have found ‘the one’. You’ll find people who are worth being in your life. It took me a long time to even have friends around me who cared for my well being – takes time to make friends and meet a significant other who last forever.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

